ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

TCSC 2016 - 2016 IEEE TCSC Award for Excellence in Scalable Computing



VenueOnline, Online Online



Topics/Call fo Papers

The IEEE TCSC Award for Excellence in Scalable Computing is awarded for significant
and sustained contributions to the scalable computing community through the IEEE
Technical Committee on Scalable Computing (TCSC), coupled with an outstanding record
of high quality and high impact research. The award consists of a plaque and an
honorarium of $1000.
The past recipients of the IEEE TCSC award of excellence are: Jack Dongarra (University
of Tennessee, USA) in 2008, Rajkumar Buyya (University of Melbourne, Australia) in 2009,
William Gropp (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA) in 2010, Professor Albert
Zomaya (University of Sydney, Australia) in 2011, David Abramson (Monash University,
Australia) in 2012, Marc Snir (Argonne National Laboratory, USA) in 2013, Yves Robert
(UMR CNRS, ENS Lyon, INRIA, France) in 2014, and Ivan Foster (University of Chicago
and Argonne National Laboratory, USA) in 2015.
Further details about the award can be found at the IEEE TCSC website:
Nominations: A candidate may be nominated by colleagues/TCSC members
or may nominate him/her-self. An individual can nominate at most one
candidate for this award. The candidate must be an IEEE, IEEE CS, and
TCSC member in good standing. Nomination must be submitted via email
to A nomination application (as a single
PDF file) should contain the following details:
1. Professional Employment Affiliations: List the nominee's current
professional affiliations and titles.
2. Citation: Give a brief citation (thirty words or less) precisely
stating the most salient reason(s) why the nominee is qualified
for the award.
3. Technical Contributions: Describe the nominee's technical
achievements as well as significance and impact. (Max 2 page
4. TCSC Contribution: Describe the candidate’s service and specific
contributions to TCSC and its community activities. (Max 2 page
5. Endorsers: Each nomination must be supported by letter from three
at least endorsers. An endorser can endorse only one candidate for
this award. The endorsers will be required to comment on the
nominee's technical contributions as well as service to the TCSC
and its community. The endorsement letters should be included in
the nomination package.
Important Dates:
Nomination Deadline: February 01, 2016
Result Notification: March 01, 2016
Award Selection Note: The award will presented at the 16th IEEE/ACM International Symposium
on Cluster, Cloud and Grid Computing (CCGrid 2016)to be held in Cartagena, Columbia from
May 16 to 19, 2016. The winner should be available to receive the award in person and present
a keynote talk at the CCGrid 2016 conference. For more information about the conference
please see
Award Selection Committee: The award selection committee will consist of past winners,
leaders in the field, as well as members of the TCSC Executive Committee.
The selection committee for 2016 is composed of:
Barbara Chapman, Stony Brook University, USA
Ian Foster, University of Chicago/Argonne National Laboratory, USA
Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Padma Raghavan, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Yves Robert, UMR CNRS, ENS Lyon, INRIA, France
Albert Zomaya, University of Sydney, Australia
Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA
(Email: parashar at rutgers dot edu)
Beniamino Di Martino, Second University of Naples, Italy
(Email: beniamino.dimartino at unina dot it)
Manish Parashar Office: CoRE Bldg, Rm 628
RDI2/CAC/Dept. of Computer Science Phone: (848) 445-5388
Rutgers University Fax: (732) 445-0537
110 Frelinghuysen Road Email: parashar at rutgers dot edu
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8019 WWW:

Last modified: 2015-12-06 23:32:43