ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

WTR 2011 - 13th Brazillian Workshop on Real-Time Systems



VenueFloianopol, Brazil Brazil



Topics/Call fo Papers

13rd Brazilian Workshop on Real-Time Systems
Part of the Brazilian Symposium of Computing Systems Engineering (SBESC)
Florianópolis, Brazil, November 7-11, 2011

The 13rd edition of the Brazilian Workshop on Real-Time Systems (WTR) is remarked as the starting point of a new journey. Now WTR will take place as part of the Brazilian Symposium of Computing Systems Engineering (SBESC). This event will bring together researchers from very close research areas, also including Embedded Systems and Operating Systems.

WTR 2011 will remain as a forum aimed at the discussion of recent advances and developments in real-time computing systems. Prospective authors are invited to submit original, previously unpublished work, reporting on novel and significant research contributions, on-going research projects, experimental results and recent developments related to, but not limited, the following topics:

* Real-time Scheduling
* Real-Time Databases
* Real-Time Middleware
* Multimedia and Quality of Service
* Development Methodologies
* Formal Methods and Formal Verification
* Timing Analysis
* Real-Time Operating Systems
* Languages ??and Tools
* Power and Energy Management
* Sensor Networks
* Communication Protocols
* Fault Tolerance
* Industry Applications

Submission of papers:
SBESC will accept original papers written in portuguese, spanish or english, which will be published in the proceedings of the symposium. Papers may have up to 12 pages and should follow the template for publications of the Brazilian Computer Society (SBC). Paper submission must be done exclusively through SBC's submission service (JEMS), in PDF format.

As this year’s innovation, among all papers submitted in English and presented at the workshop, the best will be recommended for publication in a specialized journal.

Important Dates:
Paper submission: July 5th, 2011
Notification of acceptance: September 16th, 2011
Final version of the papers: October 10th, 2011

Organizing Committee:
SBESC General Co-Chairs
Antônio Augusto Fröhlich (UFSC-Brazil)
Leandro Buss Becker (UFSC-Brazil)

Real-time Systems Workshop Co-Chairs
George Lima (UFBA-Brazil)
Stefan M. Petters (CISTER/ISEP)

Program Committee:
Antônio Augusto Fröhlich (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
Carlos Montez (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
Carlos Eduardo Pereira (UFRGS)
Dhakai Zhu (University of Texas San Antonio)
Daniel Mossé (University of Pittsburgh)
Douglas Renaux (Universidade Tecnológica Federal do Paraná)
Enrico Bini (Scuola Superiore S.Anna)
Gerhard Fohler (TU Kaiserslautern)
Harini Prasad (Southern Illinois University)
Iain Bate (University of York)
Javier Orozco (Universidad Nacional del Sur - Conicet)
Jean-Marie Farines (Universidade Federal Santa Catarina - UFSC)
Jian-Jia Chen (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
João Netto (UFRGS)
Julius Leite (Universidade Federal Fluminense)
Keiko Fonseca (UTFPR)
Leandro Buss Becker (UFSC)
Leandro Soares Indrusiak (University of York)
Linh Thi Xuan Phan (University of Pennsilvania)
Luciano Porto Barreto (UFBA)
Luís Miguel Pinho, (CISTER/ISEP)
Orlando Loques (UFF)
Raimundo Barreto (Universidade Federal do Amazonas)
Raimundo José de Araújo Macêdo (UFBA)
Rodrigo Santos (Universidad Nacional del Sur)
Romulo Silva de Oliveira (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina)
Rui Santos (University of Aveiro)
Sebastian Fischmeister (University of Waterloo)
Sergio Ruocco (University of Milano)
Shinpai Kato (Carnegie Mellon University)
Thomas Nolte (Mälardalen University)

Last modified: 2011-06-10 06:52:17