ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

WiOpt 2019 - International Symposium on Modeling and Optimization in Mobile, Ad Hoc, and Wireless WiOpt 2019

Date2019-05-02 - 2019-05-06


VenueAvignon, France France



Topics/Call fo Papers

The 17th International Symposium on Modeling and Optimization in Mobile, Ad Hoc, and Wireless Networks solicits high-quality contributions. All papers will be published in the IFIP DL open library with Open Access. WiOpt is technically co-sponsored by the IEEE Control Systems Society, IEEE Information Theory Society and IFIP. All papers will be published in the IFIP DL open library with Open Access, as well as on IEEE Xplore. Please visit for more information.
WiOpt 2019 welcomes original papers related to modeling, performance evaluation, and optimization of wireless networks. The scope covers all types of wireless networks: cellular, ad hoc, content-driven, delay-tolerant, mesh, metropolitan, sensor, cognitive, vehicular, robotic, Internet of Things, virtualized, etc. The focus is on issues at and above the MAC layer, although cross-layer techniques encompassing the physical layer are equally welcome. We encourage both theoretical contributions and submissions relating to real world empirical measurements, experimental studies. The areas of interest include, but are not limited to:
Modeling, model validation, and performance analysis
Scaling laws and fundamental limits
Network architectures
Protocol design
Resource allocation and management
Packet scheduling
Access control
Network economics
Quality of service
Energy efficiency, harvesting, power control and management
Security, trust and privacy
Network resilience, anomaly detection, and reliability analysis
Cross-layer design and optimization / control
Game-theoretic methods for wireless networks
Measurements and experimental studies
Data collection and storage
Data analytics for wireless networks
Organizing Committee
General Chairs :
Rachid El-Azouzi, University of Avignon, France
Nahum Shimkin, Technion, Israel
R. Srikant, , University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, US
TPC Chairs
Francesco de Pellegrini, University of Avignon
Walid Saad, Virginia Tech, US
Chee Wei Tan, City University of Honk Kong, China
TPC vice Chair for submission
Zhi Sun, State University of New York at Buffalo, US
Workshop Chairs
Zwi Altman, Orange Labs, France
Bo Ji, Temple University, US
Local Chairs
Vincent Labatut, University of Avignon
Aurélia Barriere, University of Avignon
Publication chair
Tijani Chahed, Telecom SudParis, France
Publicity Chair
Alain Jean-Marie, INRIA, France
Web Chairs
Antonio Massaro, FBK, Italy
Teva Merlin, University of Avignon, France
Steering Committee
Ariel Orda, Technion, Israel
Eitan Altman INRIA, France
Gaurav Raina, IIT Madras, India
Jie Li, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Jon Crowcroft, University of Cambridge, UK
Krishna Jagannathan, IIT Madras, India
Marco Conti, CNR, Italy
Mung Chiang, Purdue University, US
Song Chong, KAIST, Korea
Stavros Toumpis, AUEB, Greece
Tamer Basar, UIUC, US
Anthony Ephremides, University of Maryland, US

Last modified: 2018-09-20 20:25:12