ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

IC2E 2019 - 2019 IEEE International Conference on Cloud Engineering (IC2E 2019)

Date2019-06-24 - 2019-06-27


VenuePrague, Czech Republic Czech Republic



Topics/Call fo Papers

Cloud computing has emerged as a new paradigm for the use and delivery of information technology (IT), and is revolutionizing the support of on-demand access, economies of scale, and dynamic sourcing options. In the Cloud context, a wide range of IT resources and capabilities, including servers, networking, storage, middleware, data, security, applications, and business processes, are available as services enabled for rapid provisioning, flexible pricing, elastic scaling, and resilience. These new forms of IT services are challenging conventional wisdom and practices. To fully reap the benefits of the Cloud service model requires holistic treatment of key technical and business issues, and engineering methodology that draws upon innovations in diverse areas of computer science and business informatics.
The IEEE International Conference on Cloud Engineering (IC2E) seeks to provide a high-quality and comprehensive forum, where researchers and practitioners involved in the development of cloud infrastructure and applications can exchange information on engineering principles, enabling technologies, and practical experiences as related to Cloud computing. By bringing together experts that work on different levels of the Cloud stack — systems, storage, networking, platforms, databases, and applications, IC2E will offer an end-to-end view on the challenges and technologies in cloud computing, foster research that addresses the interaction between different layers of the stack, and ultimately help shape the future of cloud-transformed business and society.
The IC2E 2019 technical program will feature research paper sessions, tutorials, workshops, and doctoral symposium. We solicit high-quality contributions in the above categories. Details of submission is available on the conference Web site Topics of interest include but are not limited to:
Cloud Infrastructure
* Processors, accelerators for Cloud processing: interactive, batch, and streaming
* Cloud storage and databases
* Programming models, benchmarks, and tools
* Mobile cloud computing
* Multimedia cloud computing
* Cloud Networking, 5G
* Runtimes, virtualization, containers, unikernels, event-driven serverless
* Platforms and services for data and analytics
* Operational analytics and DevOps solutions
* Economics of cloud
Cloud Services
* X as a Service: Backend, Business Process, Database, Infrastructure, Network, Platform, Security, Software, Storage, etc.
* Microservices in the cloud
* Support for mobility
* Accelerators at the edge and core
* Edge to core/data center
* AI at the core and edge
* Edge and fog computing
* (Near) Real-time applications and services
* Blockchain in support of Cloud Services
Cloud Management
* Big data management, platforms, analytics
* Energy management in cloud centers
* Cloud security, privacy, compliance, and trust
* SGX, Trust zone, hardware security support
* Hybrid cloud integration
* Metering, pricing, and software licensing
* Resource management and optimization
* Service lifecycle management, automation
* Performance, dependability, SLAs
* Workload deployment and migration
* Resource management and accounting
* Cloud operating models including, public, on-premises and hybrid integration
Practice and Experience
* Design, implementation and operation of cloud platforms
* Practical design issues with infrastructure, platform and other as-a-service offerings
* Experimental data on cloud operations and usage patterns
* Managing big data, practical challenges and emerging techniques
* Experience with management systems, tools, and integration
Organizing Committee
General Co-chairs
Song Guo, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Pavel Tvrdik, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
Program Committee Co-chairs
Ivona Brandic, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Dejan Milojicic, Hewlett Packard Labs, USA
Short Papers Program Chair
Fabio A. Oliveira, IBM Research, USA
Workshops Chair
Andreas Opdahl, University of Bergen, Norway
Tutorials Chair
Weifa Liang, The Australian National University, Australia
Doctoral Symposium Chair
Peng Li, The University of Aizu, Japan
Future of Computing Co-chairs
Ozalp Babaoglu, University of Bologna, Italy
Tom Conte, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Erik DeBenedictis, Sandia Labs, USA
Hironori Kasahara, Waseda University, Japan
Publicity Chairs
Xiaokang Zhou, Shiga University, Japan
Scott Fowler, Linköping University, Sweden
Dalvan Griebler, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Stanko Novaković, VMware, USA
Web and Information Chair
Zichuan Xu, Dalian University of Technology, China
Proceedings Chairs
Vincezo de Maio, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Program Committee
Tarek Abdelzaher, University of Illinois, United States
Jean Bacon, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Sara Bouchenak, INSA, France
Ivona Brandic, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Kirk Bresniker, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, United States
Antonio Brogi, University of Pisa, Italy
Roy Campbell, University of Illinois, United States
Sai Rahul Chalamalasetti, Hewlett Packard Labs, United States
Abhishek Chandra, University of Minnesota, United States
Cesar De Rose, PUCRS, Brasil
Zoran Dimitrijevic, SAP, United States
Peter Dinda, Northwestern University, United States
Schahram Dustdar, TU Wien, Austria
Izzat El Hajj, American University of Beirut, United States
Luiz Gustavo Leao Fernandes, PUCRS, Brasil
Christof Fetzer, Dresden University, Germany
Ian Foster, University of Chicago, United States
Ada Gavrilovska, Georga Tech, United States
Alfredo Goldman, USP, Brazil
Xiaohui Gu, North Carolina State University, United States
Abhishek Gupta, Schlumberger software technology innovation center (STIC), United States
Mazdak Hashemi, Twitter, United States
Marty Humphrey, University of Virginia, United States
Alexandru Iosup, Vrije University, Netherlands
Valerie Issarny, INRIA, France
Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Vana Kalogerki, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
Sudarsun Kannan, Rutgers University, United States
In Kee Kim, University of Georgia, United States
Christos Kozyrakis, Stanford University, United States
Danny Lange, Unity Technologies, United States
Adrien Lebre, INRIA, France
Alexander Merritt, Intel, United States
Dejan Milojicic, Hewlett Packard Labs, United States
Phuong Nguyen, Ebay, United States
Fabio Oliveira, IBM Research, United States
Omer Rana, Cardiff University, United Kingdom
Ann Cecile Orgerie, INRIA, France
George Pallis, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Gabriel Parmer, George Washington University, United States
Lavanya Ramakrishnan, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, United States
Prashant Shenoy, UMass Amherst, United States
Weisong Shi, Wayne State University, United States
Liuba Shrira, Brandeis University, United States
Dilma Silva, Texas A&M University, United States
Mike Spreitzer, IBM Research, United States
Christopher Stewart, Ohio State University, United States
Maarten Van Steen, University of Twente, Netherlands
Abhishek Verma, Google, United States
Rich Wolski, University of California-Santa Barbara, United States
Gerd Zellweger, VMware, United States
Steering Committee
Jean Bacon, University of Cambridge, UK
Roy Campbell, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA
Dilma Da Silva, Texas A&M University, USA
Masaru Kitsuregawa, University of Tokyo, Japan
Christos Kozyrakis, Stanford University, USA
Hui Lei (Chair), IBM, USA
Dejan Milojicic, HP Labs, USA
Neeraj Suri, TU Darmstad, Germany

Last modified: 2018-09-09 22:59:00