ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

TIME 2018 - Technological Innovations in Metals Engineering (TIME 2018)

Date2018-05-30 - 2018-05-31


VenueHaifa International Convention Center, Haifa, Israel Israel



Topics/Call fo Papers

TIME 2018 welcomes participants engaged in applied research, technology development, technology transition and implementation in metals engineering, with an emphasis on innovations with Technology Readiness Level 4-9. Key topics of interest for TIME 2018 are:
Additive manufacturing
Metals processing through shaping, forming, and solidification
Alloys and critical materials
Within these topic areas, the organizing committee is seeking presentations that encompass the full range of metals innovations and technologies including: metals processing, characterization, in situ monitoring, alloy and temper development, non-destructive evaluation, process planning, and modeling and simulation.
Organizing Committee
Dan Shechtman
2011 Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry
Philip Tobias Professor of Materials Science, Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
Committee Members:
Iver Andersen, Ames Laboratory
Norbert Babcsan, Aluinvent Zrt
Raj Banerjee, University of North Texas
Menachem Bamberger, Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
Warren Bath, TWI
Dennis Butcher, U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory
Brett Conner, Youngstown State University
Santiago Cuesta Lopez, International Research Center in Critical Materials
Narendra Dahotre, University of North Texas
Noam Eliaz, Tel Aviv University
Shai Essel, Technion Israel Institute of Metals
Nahum Frage, Ben Gurion University
Dirk Landgrebe, Fraunhofer Institute Forging Technology and Tool Machine (IWU) Chemnitz
Gideon Levy, CIRP Fellow
Sarang Pande, Marwadi University
Timotius Pasang, Auckland University of Technology,
Maria Letizia Ruello, Università Politecnica delle Marche
Peter Sachsenmeier, VP Hankou University
Virgil Solomon, Youngstown State University
A. Erman Tekkaya, TU Dortmund
Ivan Todaro, University of Bologna
Rafi Wertheim, TU Chemnitz Fraunhofer Institute
Henning Zeidler, Technische Universität Bergkademie Freiberg

Last modified: 2018-02-23 10:24:52