ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

MUM 2010 - 9th International Conference on Mobile and Ubiquitous Multimedia (MUM 2010)



VenueLimassol, Cyprus Cyprus

KeywordsUbiquitous Multimedia;Ubiquitous Computing


Topics/Call fo Papers

Original submissions are solicited on, but not limited to, the following topics on mobile and ubiquitous multimedia:
Architectures, protocols, and algorithms to cope with mobility, roaming, limited bandwidth, or intermittent connectivity
Case studies, field trials and evaluations of new applications and services
Mobile user interfaces, interaction design and techniques, user-centered studies
Intelligent, aware, proactive, and attentive environments, perception and modeling of the environment
Middleware and distributed computing support for mobile and ubiquitous multimedia
Mobile computer graphics, games and entertainment
Mobile and ubiquitous multimedia in intelligent transport systems
Location-aware mobile services
Novel adaptive/context-aware/mobile/ubiquitous/wireless multimedia applications and systems
Mobile media management
Management of large user populations and device-independent media access
Social networks applications over mobile multimedia platforms
Rich media applications on mobile devices
Streaming mobile multimedia
User authentication, identity and profile management
Mobile and ubiquitous multimedia in ad hoc networks
MUM 2010 Submission Deadlines
Full and Short papers September 1, 2010
Tutorial Proposal September 1, 2010
Posters and Demos September 15, 2010
Other important Dates
Notification of acceptance October 1, 2010
Camera-ready copy due October 15, 2010
All deadlines are midnight Greenwich Mean Time (GMT).

Paper Review Committee Names
The paper review commitee for MUM 2010 consists of:
Alastair Beresford, University of Cambridge, UK
Mark Billinghurst, HIT Lab, New Zealand
Jon Crowcroft, University of Cambridge, UK
Paul Holleis, Docomo Euro Labs, Germany
Marc Langheinrich, University of Lugano, Switzerland
Jani Mäntyjärvi, VTT, Finland
Florian Michahelles, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Mirco Musolesi, University of St. Andrews, UK
Timo Ojala, University of Oulu, Finland
Fabio Paternò, University of Pisa, Italy
Aaron Quigley, HIT Lab AU, Australia
Antti Salovaara, HIIT, Finland
Kaisa Väänänen-Vainio-Mattila, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Yu Zheng, Microsoft Research, China

Last modified: 2010-06-19 17:27:02