ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

POST 2015 - 4th Conference on Principles of Security and Trust (POST)

Date2015-04-11 - 2015-04-19


VenueLondon, UK - United Kingdom UK - United Kingdom



Topics/Call fo Papers

Principles of Security and Trust is a broad forum related to the theoretical and foundational aspects of security and trust. Papers of many kinds are welcome: new theoretical results, practical applications of existing foundational ideas, and innovative theoretical approaches stimulated by pressing practical problems.
POST was created in 2012 to combine and replace a number of successful and longstanding workshops in this area: Automated Reasoning and Security Protocol Analysis (ARSPA), Formal Aspects of Security and Trust (FAST), Security in Concurrency (SecCo), and the Workshop on Issues in the Theory of Security (WITS). A subset of these events met jointly as an event affiliated with ETAPS 2011 under the name Theory of Security and Applications (TOSCA).
We seek submissions proposing theories to clarify security and trust within computer science; submissions establishing new results in existing theories; and also submissions raising fundamental concerns about existing theories. We welcome new techniques and tools to automate reasoning within such theories, or to solve security and trust problems. Case studies that reflect the strengths and limitations of foundational approaches are also welcome, as are more exploratory presentations on open questions.
Areas of interest include:
Access control Anonymity Authentication
Availability Cloud security Confidentiality
Covert channels Crypto foundations Economic issues
Information flow Integrity Languages for security
Malicious code Mobile code Models and policies
Privacy Provenance Reputation and trust
Resource usage Risk assessment Security architectures
Security protocols Trust management Web service security
Important dates and submission instructions
See the ETAPS 2015 joint call for papers. Submit your paper through the POST 2015 author interface of Easychair.
POST 2015 will not use a rebuttal phase.
Programme Chairs
Riccardo Focardi (Università Ca' Foscari di Venezia, Italy)
Andrew Myers (Cornell University, USA)
Programme Committee (TO CHECK!)
Pedro Adão (Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal)
Alessandro Armando (Università di Genova, Italy)
David Basin (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
Lujo Bauer (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
Karthikeyan Bhargavan (INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt, France)
James Cheney (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Stephen Chong (Harvard University, USA)
Veronique Cortier (CNRS and LORIA, France)
Joshua Guttman (Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA)
Somesh Jha (University of Wisconsin, USA)
Boris Köpf (IMDEA Software, Spain)
Ralf Küsters (Universität Trier, Germany)
Peeter Laud (Cybernetica, Estonia)
Ninghui Li (Purdue University, USA)
Matteo Maffei (Universität des Saarlandes, Germany)
Sergio Maffeis (Imperial College, UK)
Heiko Mantel (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)
David Naumann (Stevens Institute of Technology, USA)
Tamara Rezk (INRIA Sophia Antipolis-Mediterranee, France)
Mark Ryan (University of Birmingham, UK)
Pierangela Samarati (Università di Milano, Italy)
Graham Steel (Cryptosense, France)

Last modified: 2014-06-25 22:57:55