ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

ASMTA 2014 - 21st International Conference on Analytical & Stochastic Modelling Techniques & Applications

Date2014-06-30 - 2014-07-02


VenueBudapest, Hungary Hungary



Topics/Call fo Papers

Methods of analytical and stochastic modelling are widely used in
engineering to assess and design various complex systems, like computer
and communication networks, manufacturing systems. The ASMTA conference
is a main forum for advancing these techniques and their applications
and aims to bring together researchers of academia and industry to
discuss the latest developments in analytical, numerical and simulation
algorithms for stochastic systems, including Markov processes, queueing
networks, stochastic Petri nets, process algebras, game theory, etc. The
conference is co-sponsored by the IEEE UK-RI Computer Chapter and by
ECMS - The European Council for Modelling and Simulation.
The proceedings of ASMTA 2014 will be published as Springer Verlag
Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series (approval pending).
Scope & topics
The conference is seeking contributions on performance analysis
techniques and algorithms from areas including (but not restricted to):
* Markov Processes
* Queueing Systems and Networks
* Branching Processes and Epidemic Models
* Game Theory and Stochastic Games
* Reliability Theory
* (Computationally Intensive) Statistical Methods
* Stochastic Control, Decision Processes and Optimisation
* Stochastic Geometry
* Stochastic Process Algebras and Petri Nets
* Rare Events and Stochastic Simulation
* Approximations, Bounds and Limits of Stochastic Models
Envisaged applications encompass the following areas:
* Complex Systems
* Computer and Information Systems
* Workflow Management Systems
* Communication Systems and Networks
* Wireless and Mobile Systems and Networks
* Peer-to-Peer Applications and Services
* Embedded Systems and Sensor Networks
* Workload Modelling and Characterisation
* Road traffic and Transportation
* Social Networks
* Measurements and Hybrid Techniques
* Modelling of Virtualisation
* Energy-Aware Optimisation
* Stochastic Modelling for Systems Biology
* Biologically Inspired Network Design
We also welcome contributions describing new performance analysis tools such as:
* Modelling and Specification Languages
* Graphical and Textual Modelling Tools
* Analytical Solvers, Graphical Presentation Tools
Paper submission
Full papers reporting original and unpublished research results on ASMTA
topics are solicited. Submissions should not be under consideration for
publication elsewhere while being evaluated for this conference.
The proceedings will be published in the Springer Verlag Lecture Notes
in Computer Science (LNCS) series (approval pending). Submissions may
already be prepared in LNCS format and must not exceed 15 pages,
including figures, tables and references; see the information for
authors on Springer's web site for formatting instructions:
Please clearly indicate the corresponding author.
The paper submission for ASMTA 2014 will only be accepted through the
easychair Paper Submission System:
Only papers in PDF will be accepted for reviewing. Submissions as e-mail
attachment will not be accepted.
Consistent with standard practice, each submitted paper will receive
rigorous peer reviewing. Papers will be selected based on their
originality, timeliness, significance, relevance, and clarity of
presentation. Selection will be based on full papers.
Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to
register and present the paper, if accepted. All accepted papers in the
conference are expected to be presented and will be included in the
conference proceedings.
Important Dates:
Paper submission deadline: 3 March 2014
Notification: 14 April 2014
Final manuscript submission: 28 April 2014
Conference dates: 30 June - 2 July 2014
Organising committee:
General chair: Gabor Horvath (
TPC chairs: Bruno Sericola and Miklos Telek
Technical Programme Committee:
Marco Gribaudo (Politecnico di Milano)
Christel Baier (Technical University of Dresden)
Yezekael Hayel (LIA / University of Avignon)
Lasse Leskela (Helsinki University of Technology)
Jean-Michel Fourneau (Universite de Versailles St Quentin)
Andras Horvath (University of Turin)
Renato Lo Cigno (University of Trento)
Helen Karatza (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)
Simonetta Balsamo (Dipartimento di Informatica Universita Ca' Foscari di Venezia)
Benny Van Houdt (University of Antwerp)
Alexander Zeifman (Vologda State Pedagogical University)
Verena Wolf (Saarland University)
Tuan Phung-Duc (Department of Mathematical and Computing Sciences)
Janos Sztrik (Eszterhazy Karoly College, Debrecen University)
Marco Scarpa (University of Messina - Department of Mathematics)
Jonatha Anselmi (BCAM - Basque Center for Applied Mathematics)
Sabine Wittevrongel (Ghent University)
Bruno Sericola (INRIA)
Nigel Thomas (Newcastle University)
Kurt Tutschku (Blekinge Institute of Technology (BTH))
Yoni Nazarathy (University of Queensland)
Dieter Fiems (Ghent University)
Antonis Economou (University of Athens, Department of Mathematics, Section of Statistics and OR)
Jacques Resing (Eindhoven University of technology)
Balakrishna J. Prabhu (LAAS-CNRS)
Jose Nino-Mora (Carlos III University of Madrid)
Sergey Andreev (Tampere University of Technology)
Hind Castel-Taleb (Telecom SudPAris)
Dietmar Tutsch (University of Wuppertal)
William Knottenbelt (Imperial College London)
Andrea Marin (University of venice)
Marie-Ange Remiche (University of Namur)
Neil Walton (University of Amsterdam)
Katinka Wolter (Freie Universitaet zu Berlin)
Steering committee
Khalid Al-Begain (chair)
Dieter Fiems (secretary)
Simonetta Balsamo
Herwig Bruneel
Alexander Dudin
Jean Michel Fourneau
Peter Harrison
Miklos Telek
Jean-Marc Vincent

Last modified: 2014-01-04 16:04:20