ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

IWNVM 2013 - International Workshop on Non-Volatile Memory



VenueTaipei, Taiwan Taiwan



Topics/Call fo Papers

There are many kinds of non-volatile memories such as flash memory, Phase-Change RAM (PRAM), Magnetoresistive RAM (MRAM), Ferroelectric RAM (FRAM), and so on. Due to the distinctive characteristics of non-volatile memories, these non-volatile memories require sophisticated software management and hardware/software co-design to achieve high performance, sustained reliability, energy efficiency, and low cost. The objective of the International Workshop on Non-Volatile Memory is to invite potential papers from industry and academia who are interested in non-volatile memories. The workshop will also provide a good platform to exchange ideas and know each other. Research topics include, but are not limited to:
? Software management for non-volatile memories
? Hardware/software co-design for non-volatile memories
? Hybrid storage systems for non-volatile memories
? File systems for non-volatile memories
? Database systems for non-volatile memories
? Enterprise/Distributed/Parallel/Cloud storage systems for non-volatile memories
? Security/Reliability support for non-volatile memories
? Empirical experiences for non-volatile memories
? Solid-state drives and its design
? Novel applications for non-volatile memories
Papers are invited from prospective authors with interests in the related topics. Each paper should follow the IEEE conference proceedings format (two-column, single-space, 10pt). The paper length is no longer than 6 pages. All papers must be submitted electronically in PDF format via IEEE RTCSA 2013 paper submission site, which will be announced soon.
Important Dates:
Deadline for paper submission: May 31, 2013
Notification of acceptance: June 23, 2013
Deadline for camera-ready manuscript submission: July 7, 2013
Workshop Co-Chairs:
1) Prof. Chin-Hsien Wu
National Taiwan University of Science and Technology
2) Prof. Chang-Gun Lee
Seoul National University
3) Prof. Duo Liu
Chongqing University
Program Committee:
Li-Pin Chang (National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan)
Yuan-Hao Chang (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
Da-Wei Chang (National Cheng-Kung University, Taiwan)
Yiran Chen (University of Pittsburgh, USA)
Yi-Jung Chen(National Chi-Nan University, Taiwan)
Jongmoo Choi (Dankook University, Korea)
Yu Hu (Chinese Academy of Science, China)
Jingtong Hu (The University of Texas at Dallas, USA)
Jen-Wei Hsieh (National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)
Pi-Cheng Hsiu (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
Hai Li (Polytechnic Institute of New York University, USA)
Sung-Soo Lim (Kookmin University, Korea)
Yongpan Liu (Tsinghua University, China)
Zili Shao (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
Guangyu Sun (Peking Universtiy, China)
Yi Wang (The Hong Kong Polytechnic Universtiy, Hong Kong)
Youjip Won (Hanyang University, Korea)
Yuan Xie (Pennsylvania State University/AMD, USA)
Jason Xue (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Sungjoo Yoo (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)

Last modified: 2013-03-23 07:54:49