ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

DySPAN 2019 - IEEE International Symposium on Dynamic Spectrum Access Networks (DySPAN)

Date2019-11-11 - 2019-11-14


VenueNewark, NJ, USA - United States USA - United States



Topics/Call fo Papers

The IEEE International Symposium on Dynamic Spectrum Access Networks (DySPAN) is a unique conference that mixes technology and policy issues, thereby becoming the premier meeting for sharing and exploring advanced spectrum technologies. IEEE DySPAN 2019 solicits research papers in both technology and policy subjects. Topics include but not limited to:
*** Technology Program Topics ***
• Spectrum measurements and models
• Interference metrics and measurements
• Security and privacy issues in spectrum access and management
• Information-theoretic aspects of spectrum sharing
• Energy-efficient dynamic spectrum access (DSA)
• MAC and routing protocols for DSA
• DSA and/or spectrum sharing in mmWave spectrum
• Spectrum management for the Internet of Things (IoT)
• RF energy harvesting in dynamic spectrum access regimes
• Application of AI in spectrum access and management
• Geolocation databases for DSA and sharing
• Coexistence of heterogeneous technologies
*** Policy Program Topics ***
• Business models and pricing for DSA
• Market and regulatory approaches and trends to facilitate secondary spectrum access and usage
• Market and regulatory approaches to enabling DSA
• Software regulation/standardization and equipment certification
• Industry and government roles in enabling dynamic spectrum access
• Dynamic spectrum auctions and economics with focus on incentive auctions
• Spectrum etiquettes and coexistence models
• Spectrum sharing versus infrastructure sharing
• Defining/enforcing rights and responsibilities of spectrum licensees and easement
• Standardization of DSA technology
General Chairs:
Yingying Chen, Rutgers University, USA
Wade Trappe, Rutgers University, USA
Technical Program Technology Chairs:
Yunhao Liu, Michigan State University, USA
K. P. Subbalakshmi, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Yu-Dong Yao, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Technical Program Policy Chair:
Wade Trappe, Rutgers University, USA
Keynote/Panel Chair:
Kaushik Chowdhury, Northeastern University, USA
Workshop Chair:
Carlos Enrique Caicedo Bastidas, Syracuse University, USA
Tutorial Chair:
Walid Saad, Virginia Tech, USA
Poster Chairs:
Yanchao Zhang, Arizona State University, USA
Rui Zhang, University of Delaware, USA
Demo Chair:
Zhenghao Zhang, Florida State University, USA
Finance Chair:
Jie Yang, Florida State University, USA
Publicity Chairs:
Ana Aguiar, University of Porto, Portugal
Wenjia Li, New York Institute of Technology, USA
Jiadi Yu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Patron Chair:
Xiaonan Guo, IUPUI, USA
Local Organization Chair:
Chase Wu, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
Publication Chair:
Yan Wang, Binghamton University, USA
Student Travel Grant Chair:
Xiaonan Guo, IUPUI, USA
Web/Social Media Chair:
Yan Wang, Binghamton University, USA
Steering Committee Chairs:
Jerry Park, Virginia Tech, USA
Giulia McHenry, National Telecommunications and Information Administration, USA
Conference Manager/Marketing Manager:
Jimmy Le, IEEE Communications Society

Last modified: 2019-06-01 22:36:28