ResearchBib Share Your Research, Maximize Your Social Impacts
Sign for Notice Everyday Sign up >> Login

IICP 2013 - 4th IEEE International Conference on Photonics 2013

Date2013-10-28 - 2013-10-30


VenueMelaka, Malaysia Malaysia



Topics/Call fo Papers

4th IEEE International Conference on Photonics 2013
28-30 October 2013
Hotel Equatorial Melaka, Malaysia
(UNESCO World Heritage City)
The 4th International Conference on Photonics 2013 (ICP2013) will be held from 28 - 30 October 2013 in Hotel Equatorial Melaka, MALAYSIA. The conference is organised by IEEE Photonics Society, Malaysia Chapter (IEEE Conference ID: 31345).
The goal of this conference is to create a forum for researchers, academicians, engineers and industry players from various fields of photonics with different experiences and backgrounds. This event will create opportunity to present research results, discuss current issues and exchange views that may create mutual interest. It also acts as a bridge to transfer research & development output to the applications which match the industrial requirements as well as users’ expectations.
Presented papers will be submitted to IEEExplore for indexing (ISBN : 978-1-4673-6075-3)
Keynote Speaker:
Prof. Dr. Shozo Komaki (Malaysia - Japan International Institute of Technology)
Title: Fiber Technologies for University and/or Community Smart Grids
Dr. Gabriel Walter (CEO, Quantum Electro Opto System Sdn. Bhd.)
Title: Light emitting transistor and it's potential impact
Invited Speakers:
1. Prof. Dr. Gang Ding Peng (University Of New South Wales, Australia)
2. Dr. Tahmina Ajmal (University of Bedfordshire, UK)
3. Dr. Raul C. Almeida Jr (Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil)
4. Dr. Muhammad Shafie Abd Latiff (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia)
5. Dr. Roberto Ramirez (Glasgow Caledonian University, UK)
6. Prof. Ir. Dr. Abu Sahmah Mohd Supa'at (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia)
7. Prof. Dr. David Bradley (University of Surrey, UK)
8. Dr. Emilio Hugues-Salas (Bangor University, Wales)
9. Dr. David Marpaung (CUDOS, Australia)
10. Prof. Periklis Petropoulos (ORC, UK)
11. Prof. Ruzairi Abdul Rahim (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia)
Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished papers on all aspects of photonics before 28th May 2013
More information is available at
We looking forward to welcome you in Melaka, the World Heritage City.

Last modified: 2013-03-10 11:29:15